Freedom – More from the Grade 7 & 8

“One time when we went to the St. Vital mall, I had the freedom to buy whatever I wanted without asking my mom. I felt it was okay; I felt like I was free to buy whatever.” KD

“Liberty. The first thing that comes to mind is the Statue of Liberty. Yes she represents liberty, but maybe only in that country. Like some people do not have the right to liberty.” BB

“What this quote means to me is if you ever make a mistake you can try again to get it right. So you can learn from your mistakes.. Like I have done lots of stuff that I have messed up in ringette, badminton, volleyball and more sports, but I get right back up and try again to get it right.” BT

“I chose the quote from Pearl S. Buck because it really makes me think about how others in the world feel without freedom. It must be really hard to live somewhere where there is no right to talk to someone more important than you. And if they don’t like what you say, they can just kill you or imprison you.” KD

Leave a Reply

